Arts Advisory Council

The Community Arts Advisory Council is comprised of community leaders, business owners, entrepreneurs, and arts philanthropists and acts as a sounding board for the Visual & Performing Arts staff at Millersville University. The group meets quarterly at the Ware Center in Downtown Lancaster to learn about special events, achievements, and programming ideas for the upcoming season. The group also provides input, suggests opportunities for community partnerships, and communicates arts activities to their networks. Members are expected to attend the Opening and Closing Night events if possible. Membership is by invitation only, and members are asked to serve a two-year term.


Current Members of the Community Serving on this Council


Heidi Leitzke

Chris & Maya Shih

Josh McManness

Kit & Pete Slaugh

Alice McMurry

Linda & Joe Sweeney

Clark McSparren

Patrick Tell

Greg & Kim Melhorn

Jon Walker

Peggy Neff

Judy & Paul Ware

Dean Oberholtzer

Marisa Weaver

Rick Oppenheimer & Joanne Judge

Annie Weeks

John and Cande O'Donnell

Ted & Mary Sue Wolf

Karyn & Bill Regitz

Dr. Daniel Wubah

Hon. Dennis E. Reinaker

Dr. Judith Wubah

Rick & Jessica Rodgers

Lydia Yeager

Robin Serrat


Upcoming Advisory Council Meetings (12:00pm Lunch, 12:15 - 1:15pm remarks):


Tuesday, December 18, 2018 

Tuesday, April 16, 2018